WR095623: Excel®—Auditing Your Spreadsheets for Maximum Accuracy
Did you know Excel® has 400 to 500 functions depending on your version? Did you know there are 12 different function categories? Did you know you could create your own functions? After you attend this class, you will be in the know! In this webinar, we will focus on proofing and auditing your spreadsheets. You will learn how to build spreadsheets that validate the accuracy of your calculations and techniques to use the Data Validation feature to validate data entry. You will also learn techniques to crossfoot your data to ensure accuracy as well as how to use the various Excel Auditing Tools. This event may be a rebroadcast of a live event, and the instructor will be available to answer your questions either during or after the event.

Event Level: Intermediate
Required Knowledge: Must be familiar with Excel® and must be able to create spreadsheets in Excel
Advanced Preparation: None
Who Should Attend: All Excel® users who want to become Excel Formula Experts
Vendor: CPA Crossings
Speaker: Bryan Smith

Objectives
  • After completing this class, you will have the ability to * Use the Excel® Auditing Tools to validate your calculations * Use the Data Validation feature to validate data entry * Apply techniques to ensure the accuracy of your spreadsheets
Webinar Information
Start Time:
February 27, 2024 10:00 AM Eastern
9:00 AM Central, 8:00 AM Mountain, 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar:
Estimated Length:
1 hour, 41 minutes
Registration Time Remaining:
3 days, 21 hours
CPE Select Price:
$0.00
Member Price:
$85.00
Non-Member:
$110.00
Excel®: Auditing Your Spreadsheets for Maximum Accuracy
Individual topic purchase: Selected
North Carolina Association of Certified Public Accountants
Computer Software & Applications: 2.00
Products
WR095623: Excel®—Auditing Your Spreadsheets for Maximum Accuracy
CPE Select: $0.00
Member: $85.00
Non-Member: $110.00