WR095423: The Needed Focus on Cybersecurity
The ability for an organization to operate without cyber-tools no longer exists. The growth in dependance on connective technology continues to become more significant as telecommuting expands, and the fourth industrial revolution unfolds. The most publicized instances of theft and fraud all now relate to cyber-incursions. This session explains the scope of cyber-tools now regularly used by business, details the importance of these tools, and looks at currently used as well as evolving controls to protect this important segment of business operations. Those involved in creating measures to secure a company’s cyber-footprint would benefit by taking this session.

Event Level: Basic
Required Knowledge: None
Advanced Preparation: None
Who Should Attend: Accounting and other business professionals who would benefit by understanding how important cybersecurity is to entities
Vendor: Taymes, LLC
Speaker: Karl Egnatoff

Objectives
  • Once participants have completed this session, they should be able to * Understand what is included in cybertools and how organizations use them * Discuss the types of control measures that work best as entities strive to protect cyberassets * Detail how cyber/technology business operations are changing and becoming more important
Webinar Information
Start Time:
February 26, 2024 10:00 AM Eastern
9:00 AM Central, 8:00 AM Mountain, 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar:
Estimated Length:
1 hour, 39 minutes
Registration Time Remaining:
2 days, 22 hours
Member Price:
$85.00
Non-Member:
$110.00
The Needed Focus on Cyber-Security
Individual topic purchase: Selected
North Carolina Association of Certified Public Accountants
Accounting: 2.00
Products
WR095423: The Needed Focus on Cybersecurity
Member: $85.00
Non-Member: $110.00