WR095323: Blockchain Technology—What Every CPA Should Know
One of the most talked about new technologies that has the potential to significantly disrupt the accounting industry is Blockchain. This course is designed to bring you up-to-speed on what this revolutionary technology is all about. You will learn about the concepts, nomenclature, technology, and potential applications related to Blockchain. This will prepare you to participate in conversations about Blockchain with your colleagues, peers, and others. This event may be a rebroadcast of a live event, and the instructor will be available to answer your questions either during or after the event.

Event Level: Overview
Required Knowledge: None
Advanced Preparation: None
Who Should Attend: Anyone who wants to become familiar with this rapidly evolving technology
Vendor: CPA Crossings
Speaker: John Higgins

Objectives
  • Upon completion of this course, you will * Be familiar with the concepts and terminology of Blockchain technology * Have a solid understanding of how Blockchain works * Be aware of potential applications for Blockchain * Be prepared to participate in discussions about Blockchain
Webinar Information
Start Time:
February 26, 2024 2:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM Central, 12:00 PM Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar:
Estimated Length:
1 hour, 45 minutes
Registration Time Remaining:
3 days, 1 hour
CPE Select Price:
$0.00
Member Price:
$85.00
Non-Member:
$110.00
Blockchain Technology: What Every CPA Should Know
Individual topic purchase: Selected
North Carolina Association of Certified Public Accountants
Information Technology: 2.00
Products
WR095323: Blockchain Technology—What Every CPA Should Know
CPE Select: $0.00
Member: $85.00
Non-Member: $110.00